Hall of Fame – Ellie Awards

The Magazine Editors’ Hall of Fame Award was established in 1995 by the American Society of Magazine Editors to recognize the editorial achievements and career-long accomplishments of leading journalists and honors distinguished service to magazine media.


Helen Gurley Brown Tina Brown William F. Buckley Jr. Gayle Goodson Butler Graydon Carter John Mack Carter Sey Chassler Arthur Cooper Byron Dobell Osborn Elliott Clay Felker Dennis Flanagan Henry Anatole Grunwald Hugh M. Hefner

Dorothy Kalins

Michael Kinsley Lewis H. Lapham Ellen Levine Terry McDonell Norman Pearlstine Charles Peters Stephen B. Shepard Gloria Steinem Martha Stewart Richard B. Stolley Susan L. Taylor Jann S. Wenner Ruth Whitney

Anna Wintour